Cozy Thursdays

Thursday is my preferred day, without any doubt. This is coffee / friend / relax day. And I love it ! On Thursday, I always meet my best friend for a few hours before we go back to work, each on separate way. We talk around a coffee, or a lunch, and we have such a great time !

So I thought I could do a quick list of the places I prefer. I’ll stay in a very close perimeter, around the Pantheon and near Jussieu (so mostly in the 5th District of Paris).

  1. My favorite place ever is this cute place we discovered a few weeks ago. It’s a cute coffee, called « Dose. Coffee Dealer ». Isn’t the name funny ? :) This is a little coffee shop, where you can eat or have a coffee, or both, and you can take a coffee-on-the-go too (but I never tried it). The first time we went, I tried the iced coffee, it was very good. Despite the good coffee they have, what I really love is the decoration. I think it’s very important in a coffee, to fell comfortable, at home. On the front of the coffee, there are some tables, with benches, decorated with colored cushions. Inside, there is the little counter where you can order. There are also some wood tables, with the same colored cushions, and magazines. The music is very good, and the waiter very nice. Finally, they draw in your coffee (I was looking soooo much for a drawing coffee ahah ^^)
  1. My second preferred coffee is just in front of L’Institut du Monde Arabe. It’s called Le Nouvel Institut. We didn’t try the terrasse, because it’s very noisy and there is a lot of passage (and we were cold), but the inside is worth it ! Cute club chairs, books, good music, cute waiters (they offered us three baskets of pop-corn). Their hot chocolate is soooo tasty, and their cappuccino too, just loved it !
  1. If you ever want to have an Hawaiian lunch, you really must go to Ono Poké. Very little space, but really really good. I first was afraid of the prices (a little bowl cost 9 euros), but when they served us, the price was worth it, clearly ! First, you have to choose between quinoa or rice. Then you choose your meat of your fish, then they add seeds, leaves, etc. … very healthy, very good, and … very nourishing ahah !! The decoration too is very cute, with wood tables, free water bocals, and the presentation of the ingredients. Plus points, the bowls are made in front of you, which is quite a good thing !

I really love going to places like that ! I hope you enjoyed this text, and if you want to try them when in Paris, I assure you you will like them ! (I hope ahah). I put at the end of this article the adresses of each place.

Have a wonderful day,

xx

Ines

The addresses :

Dose. Coffee Dealer : 73, rue Mouffetard 75005 Paris

Le Nouvel Institut : 1, Bd Saint Germain 75005 Paris

Ono Poké : 167 rue Saint-Jacques, 75005 Paris

Leave a comment